Rolled Monk

Abu Dera Ismail Khan

In Singaara Chennai!, Uncategorized on May 8, 2010 at 6:13 pm

Hello random reader,

I am sure more than 50% of the people who read the title will be wondering, who is Abu Dera Ismail Khan? Well, sadly, he is a Khan and he is a terrorist. I am also sure, had I titled this post, Ajmal Kasab, no one will have any doubts as to whom I am talking about and what I am going to get at.

For those who do not know, Abu Dera Ismail Khan, was the other terrorist with Kasab, who slaughtered innocent people on 26/11. The only difference between these two disillusioned fools is the fact that Khan is dead while Kasab is not…not yet.

On May 6 2010, almost a year and a half after the killings, the court decides to hang Kasab. And lo! Cries of celebration or compassion began echoing in every part of the country. An entire nation is currently debating whether he deserves his fate or not. Let me tell you.

I do not give a rat’s ass whether you hang him, or imprison him, or stone him, or burn him or set him free. Had Kasab, “THE FACE OF 26/11”, as they call him now, just been killed on that fateful day, would we even remember his name? I am sure I wouldn’t even have heard of him let alone write a post on him. He would have just been another one of those terrorists, jihadists, who went on a killing spree and died.

Do Not take them alive!!!

Now to those of you, who are thinking whether or not I care about what he has done and the victims of 26/11, let me enlighten your “patriotic” minds. I care about what he has done and the victims more than you – yes MORE THAN YOU. How many of you, who shoot your opinions faster than a bullet when asked what should be done with Kasab, actually know the names of at least 5 of the victims. Isn’t this pathetic? Face of 26/11 they call him. They are dishonoring the people who lost their lives on that day, by giving such attention and publicity to a terrorist, a man who cannot think for himself and shamelessly covered his face and cried when his sentence was delivered.

Yes, even I am giving him publicity in my own small way by writing about him. As much as I don’t want to do this, I am frustrated by the attitude of the media and of the people. Kasab’s death is not even close to a solution for the victims. Is it going to fill in the void the attacks had created in their lives or is it going to bring back the dead? And don’t hasten into the conclusion that I am speaking for Kasab. Like I said, I don’t care and I am not going to pretend that I understand the pain the loss of a dear one can cause, because I don’t and I don’t want to either.

The Kasab cries will last for another week. Probably until his 15 minutes of fame run out. But, people will once again holler in the name of Patriotism on the day he is hanged, which is not going to happen any time soon. Before I finish, I would like to say this : Just make sure that you don’t give him enough attention that a word called “kasab” is added to the dictionary, immortalizing people such as him.

And yeah, I would like to make my own cry here : WORRY MORE ABOUT THE VICTIMS NEXT TIME (GOD FORBID) AND NEVER TAKE ANYONE OF THE TERRORISTS ALIVE. IT IS A WASTE OF THE COUNTRY’S TIME AND RESOURCES.

Finally, if you have any contradictory views or issues to raise, write them down on a piece of paper. Shove it up your ass. Puke them into your toilet and flush them down the drain.  I don’t care!!!

So till i write again…ciao ciao.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to StumbleUponAdd to Twitter

  1. Bloddy Hell !!! Spot On …

    But just a small difference i feel they should be taken alive, questioned for whatever they can give and then disposed off. If in India thousands of people can get killed off without a clue, then why the hell do we have a problem in doing something like this under the table ???

    The reason i feel they should be questioned, headley was found partly due to kasab…

  2. Hats off to you!!

  3. hell man ,you churn out posts with some speed and alacrity

  4. exactly my thoughts…. What if kasab was killed along with the rest of them?? he’d be dead anyways…. kudos man

Leave a Reply

