Rolled Monk

Eve’s Apple

In Peeterru!, Singaara Chennai!, Uncategorized on May 25, 2010 at 11:10 pm

Hello random reader,

I am attempting poetry after a long time and I feel this is the most wannabe piece I have written yet. Blah…but then again, who cares…

Eve's Apple 😛

Eyes heavy and mind bout to die,

I wished I was anyplace but here.

Twas then that her form caught my eye,

And life flowed through me like beer.


I watched on with stunned rapture,

As she made her way into the class.

My throbbing heart she did capture,

This charming and beautiful lass.


The sane and insane grappled on,

Preaching to my mind unalike things.

Insanity triumphed and sanity was gone,

Lost in her eyes, which gave me wings.


We were transported, She and I,

To a place of eternal bliss, love and life.

I held her hand and looked up at the sky,

“My darling, will you be my wife?”


I snapped up to look into that angry stare,

“Abhinav. Abhinav” she had called my name.

My right hand went flying up into the air,

“Yes Ma’am”, I said with a twinge of shame.

Dedicated to all those who at one point or other have fantasized about their “good-looking” teachers (who are a very rare commodity).

So till I write again…ciao ciao.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to StumbleUponAdd to Twitter

  1. lol….like beer eh…

  2. and is it autobiographical by any chance???

  3. […] Author: chennai « WordPress.com Tag Feed […]

  4. Super awesome article. Honest..

  5. Where exactly was the right hand ? 😀

    Had a flirtatious english teacher back in school who had a thing for our princi. Not exactly a “lass” sadly.

Leave a Reply

